the secret

There’s no secret to being creative.

There’s no hidden strategy to becoming the best.
 
It’s about movement.
 
Not even momentum — just movement.
 
When any success guru gives advice, what’s their first sentence?
 
“Start small.”
 
A similar thing should be applied to creativity.

You can’t be struggling to create if you just start small.

The way I started being more creative is very simple:

The first thing I did was to consume. And consume ALOT.

The second thing I did was to apply, learn about, and mix what I consumed.

The third thing is to create. Don’t ever plagiarize. Create. Take what you learned and consumed, mix it around, and put your own creative spin on it.

It’s really that easy. And you can apply creativity in EVERY area of life. People ask me “I can’t be creative as a student/worker/copywriter!”

Yes, bro, you can. All it takes is you.

You need to start. And you need to start small.

I made a thread on X about actionable steps to build uniqueness. Check it out here.

Powers to you,

Z2