• Pairaw
  • Posts
  • an honest confession

an honest confession

i was a mess(ing up)

No, pastor, I haven’t sinned.

But I have been slacking off.

I started writing back in November of 2023, so around 4 months since then.

My first vision as a writer was never to:

  • Be on X

  • Write newsletters

  • Talk about creativity

The first thing I started writing was a book.

The book’s called “The Four Ideas Of Man.” I hope you all get to see more of it soon.

When I’m working on this book, my creativity skyrockets.

I feel neural pathways opening. As cliché as it sounds, I feel the generations of writers before me and their energy while I type.

It’s the only thing that gets me in such a flow state.

But the truth is, I've not been doing much of it lately.

I’ve left that personal project to pursue X, which I thought was the more meaningful goal.

It isn’t.

As a result, my creativity started to drop. I started to feel bored, I got into a rut. And it was obvious.

But a few days ago, I picked the book back up again and started writing and researching my little heart out.

My creativity has been flowing ever since.

Because of my personal project, I have a reason to wake up and work hard. A great one.

I wish you the same as well.

“Most people don’t realize that a personal project isn’t optional to create the future they want.” — Dan Koe

It’s up to you to ignore all the outside noise and the false callings and follow what you believe is your purpose.

Redirect, reframe, stop and think.

Focus on the task that gives you the most joy.

Focus on the singular project that’ll expand your life.

Focus on attention your giving that project. Know when to cut back, and when to go hard.

Don’t make the mistake I did.

Best,

Z2