• Pairaw
  • Posts
  • the BEST creative habits

the BEST creative habits


You won’t get anywhere without your habits.

Understanding, mastering and using them.

“Habits are the compound interest of self improvement.”
 — James Clear

Good don’t HAVE to be about self improvement. Instead, you can have habits that improve your creativity.

One that challenges your mind.
One that relaxes your mind
One that evolves your mind.

Today, we’ll be discussing the first.

Believe it or not, a mind challenging habit was one of the first things I picked up.

What was it?

Speed cubing.

I began cubing at around age 11 and fell in love with it ever since.

I was pretty chubby back then, so I had nothing else to do but eat, play video games and go to school.

I atone most of my knowledge to the fact that, as a kid, I used to love challenging my brain.

The best way was with a 3×3.

Solve after solve, algorithm after algorithm, my brain was challenged.

And in that it grew.

The reason you need to cultivate a challenging habit is because nothing challenges you anymore.

Everything has been simplified and automated to death. You need hands-on trial and error.

When you actively seek mastery at a new skill or intellectual endeavor, you’re keeping your brain on edge.

And doing that is one of the best ways to increase your creativity.

Here are some of the best habits to challenge your mind:

(SCREENSHOT FOR LATER)

- Language Learning (My recommendation)
- Cubing/speed cubing
- Chess
- Sports
- Mathematics
- Design, coding or programming
- Reading/speedreading
- Evergreen skills: survival, cooking, shooting, speech/oration
- DIGITAL evergreen skills (very important): writing, storytelling, content synthesis, programming, AI

Pick one or two, and do your best to learn and challenge yourself.

Best,

Z2.